Public Records Search

powered by BeenVerified
a-z, dash, period, spaces only
a-z, dash, period, spaces only

North Dakota Public Records

North Dakota Public Records, Dockets & Cases At Court Administration Offices

North Dakota +

North Dakota Public Records

In North Dakota, marriage/divorce vital records are not maintained by the Department of Health; copies must be obtained from the court in the county of license/decree. Although birth and death records are North Dakota public records, privacy laws were enacted in 2008 to guard against identity theft; certificates are only available to family members by written request. Birth records from 1870 to 1920 are incomplete, as are death records from 1893 to 1920. The Department of Health maintains an online death index online search with a year’s lag. Court records are completely open North Dakota public records, available to anyone.

Lookup Public Records In North Dakota Counties

Cass  County

North Dakota's Cass County Recorder is responsible for maintaining all legal documents relating to the county. It is also responsible for archiving and preserving copies of all such records for public use. Real estate related records can be obtained using the North Dakota's Recorders Information Network (NDRIN). This network provides all records via the Internet. The Division of Vital Records maintains all vital records, including birth records, death records, marriage records, divorce records and fetal death records. Requests for these records can either be done in person or through the mail.

Grand Forks  County

North Dakota's Grand Forks County Department of Property and Records, which is a combination of the County Recorder's Office and the Tax Equalization Office, is responsible for maintaining all records relating to real estate, as well as passports, will depository, and birth and death information. Individuals may obtain birth and death record information through this office.

North Dakota Counties Record Resources